Board of Directors

Executive Director

Daniel B. Wallace, PhD

Senior Research Professor of New Testament Studies, Dallas Theological Seminary

Chairman of the Board

Susan Hutchinson

Executive Director, Simonyi Fund, Seattle


W. Hall Harris III, PhD

Senior Professor of New Testament Studies, Dallas Theological Seminary


Gregory H. Bledsoe, MD, MPH

Surgeon General of the State of Arkansas


Amy S. Anderson, PhD

Director of the Center for Ancient Texts and Languages


Michael Holmes, PhD

Director of the Museum of the Bible Scholars Initiative


Tommy Wasserman, PhD

Professor of Biblical Studies at Ansgar Teologiske Høgskole, Kristiansand, Norway




International Advisory Board

The Center for the Study of New Testament Manuscripts (CSNTM) works with an International Advisory Board of experts in New Testament manuscript studies, library sciences, and digital preservation from leading international institutions. This board helps facilitate the Center’s digitization efforts around the world. Greek New Testament manuscripts are in more than 250 sites worldwide, and this global team desires to see them digitized and made available for all to study.

The members of the International Advisory Board are:


Athanasios Antonopoulos

Faculty of Social Theology, School of Theology, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

Emanuel Contac

Faculty Member, Pentecostal Theological Institute, Bucharest

Simon Crisp

Coordinator for Scholarly Editions and Translation Standards, United Bible Societies

Fionnula Croke

Director, The Chester Beatty, Dublin

J. Keith Elliott

Emeritus Professor of New Testament Textual Criticism, University of Leeds

Brendan Haug

Assistant Professor of Classical Studies and Archivist of the Papyrology Collection, University of Michigan

Paul Foster

Professor in New Testament Language, Literature and Theology, School of Divinity, University of Edinburgh

Christos Karakolis

Associate Professor at Faculty of Theology, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

David C. Parker

Professor of Digital Philology and Founder of the Institute for Textual Scholarship and Electronic Editing, University of Birmingham

Holger Strutwolf

University Professor and Director of the Institute for New Testament Textual Research and the Bible MuseumUniversity of Münster

Andrei Tarlescu

Historian and Scientific Researcher, Library of the Romanian Academy, Biblioteca Academiei Române

Ekaterini Tsalampouni

Lecturer on the New Testament at the School of Social and Pastoral Theology at the Faculty of Theology, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Peter J. Williams

Principal, Tyndale House, Cambridge, and Affiliated Lecturer, University of Cambridge

Stavros Zoumboulakis

President of the Board of Directors, National Library of Greece and Chairman, Artos Zois

Georgi Parpulov

Research Fellow, Editio Critica Maior of the Septuagint Psalter, Göttingen Academy of Sciences and Humanities