International Advisory Board 

The Center for the Study of New Testament Manuscripts (CSNTM) works with an International Advisory Board of experts in New Testament manuscript studies, library sciences, and digital preservation from leading international institutions. This board helps facilitate the Center’s digitization efforts around the world. Greek New Testament manuscripts are in more than 250 sites worldwide, and this global team desires to see them digitized and made available for all to study.

The members of the International Advisory Board are:

  • Athanasios Antonopoulos - Faculty of Social Theology, School of Theology, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
  • Emanuel Contac - Faculty Member, Pentecostal Theological Institute, Bucharest
  • Simon Crisp - Coordinator for Scholarly Editions and Translation Standards, United Bible Societies
  • Fionnula Croke - Director, Chester Beatty Library, Dublin
  • J. Keith Elliott - Emeritus Professor of New Testament Textual Criticism, University of Leeds
  • Paul Foster, Professor in New Testament Language, Literature & Theology, School of Divinity, University of Edinburgh
  • Brendan Haug - Assistant Professor of Classical Studies and Archivist of the Papyrology Collection, University of Michigan
  • Christos Karakolis - Associate Professor at Faculty of Theology, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
  • David C. Parker - Professor of Digital Philology and Founder of the Institute for Textual Scholarship and Electronic Editing, University of Birmingham
  • Holger Strutwolf - University Professor and Director of the Institute for New Testament Textual Research and the Bible Museum, University of Münster
  • Ekaterini Tsalampouni - Lecturer on the New Testament at the School of Social and Pastoral Theology at the Faculty of Theology, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
  • Peter J. Williams - Principal, Tyndale House, Cambridge, and Affiliated Lecturer, University of Cambridge
  • Stavros Zoumboulakis - President of the Board of Directors, National Library of Greece and Chairman, Artos Zois


Codex in MS Room